Nielsen: Dead and (I’m Not) Loving It

A moment of deadpan silence for one of history’s greatest straight-faced comedic actors: Leslie William Nielsen (1926-2010).

I vant to spoof your crud!

Some final laughs from the white-haired humorist:

  • “It’s the same old story. Boy finds girl, boy loses girl, girl finds boy, boy forgets girl, boy remembers girl, girl dies in a tragic blimp accident over the Orange Bowl on New Year’s Day.”
    “Goodyear? ”
    “No, the worst.”
  • “You’d better tell the Captain we’ve got to land as soon as we can. This woman has to be gotten to a hospital.”
    “A hospital? What is it?”
    “It’s a big building with patients, but that’s not important right now.”
  • “Now, Jane, what can you tell us about the man you saw last night?”
    “He’s Caucasian.”
    “Caucasian?”
    “Yeah, you know, a white guy. A moustache. About six-foot-three.”
    “Awfully big moustache.”
  • “Captain, how soon can you land?”
    “I can’t tell.”
    “You can tell me. I’m a doctor.”
  • “I’m single! I love being single! I haven’t had this much sex since I was a Boy Scout leader!
    — I mean at the time I was dating a lot.”
  • “I don’t recall your name on the guest list.”
    “That’s OK. I sometimes go by my maiden name.”

And, of course:

  • “Can you fly this plane, and land it?”
    “Surely you can’t be serious!”
    “I am serious. And don’t call me Shirley.”

R.I.P. sir. (Rest in Parody)

This entry was posted in BOING! and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Nielsen: Dead and (I’m Not) Loving It

  1. dsizzle says:

    No one could deliver those types of jokes like he could. I think “Dracula Dead and Loving It” actually introduced me to humor (I literally didn’t smile until 1995.)

Leave a Reply

